Your single source of information for stage race events.

Back to Listing

Crocodile Trophy

Enter Now
Event type:
MTB Stage
Event dates:
4 Nov 2022 - 8 day event
± 40 weeks until event
Race Organiser:
Race Director:
Gerhard Schönbacher

Crocodile Trophy

The Crocodile Trophy

The Crocodile Trophy is Australia‘s and the World‘s oldest and most iconic mountain bike stage race. It calls the holiday paradise that is tropical North Queensland home and its stage plan from Cairns to Port Douglas is unique – every day is different!
The nine days include lush rainforest trails, awesome single tracks in the so typical bushland surrounds; you‘llride through river crossings and the iconic Australian Outback and you‘ll finish on the breath-takingly beautiful Four Mile Beach. You can rely on a support crew that has decades of stage race experience, including mechanics, a chef, doctors and physio therapists, photographers and local experts setting up the daily feed zones out on track. Ride with over 100 cyclists from all over the world and Australia and for many this race is the challenge of a lifetime and for everyone it is an experience that they will never forget.

Route Information


Technical Rating:

Race reviews
On Sunday, 27th October 2013, the 19th Crocodile Trophy finished on Cooktown’s Grassy Hill and for the first time in eight years an Australian claimed the win. Mark Frendo from Brisbane conquered the oldest and hardest mountain bike stage race in the world and after nine days, 900km and more than 15,000m of elevation he finished in 30:40:17, ahead of the Canadian Cory Wallace and Jiri Krivanek from the Czech Republic.
Today the first stage of the Crocodile Trophy UCI S1 stage race was held in Cairns’ Smithfield MTB Park. In one of the strongest fields of the event’s history, the 2012 Crocodile Trophy Champion Ivan Rybarik from the Czech Republic won the Elite Men’s category ahead of Spain’s Milton Ramos and Greg Saw from Norway. Sydney’s Imogen Smith was the fastest woman of the day and Ondrej Slezak took out the Australian leader’s jersey.

Enter Now

Please rate this event